Aller au menu principal Aller au contenu principal

Synchrotron SOLEIL Users Organisation (S2UO)

At SOLEIL Management instigation, this organization was introduced by the gathering of potential SOLEIL users, who besides organized the first one Users ' Meeting in January, 2006.

Then, elections took place in May 2006, 2008, 2011, 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019, and SOLEIL Users’ Association has a representative elected committee.


These two parts are independent so much of SOLEIL Management, of SOLEIL Board of Directors, that of SOLEIL Peer Review Committees.


PDF icon La Charte Constituante (20.67 KB) of this association was validated by the users’ organisation.


SOLEIL users association owes to insure a mission of animation, coordination and initiatives so that SOLEIL is an effective scientific tool to serve the community of users.


Your membership to SOLEIL Users’ Association and all comments and/or suggestions you may make are the guarantee of SOLEIL optimal functioning.



A part of members of the SOLEIL users committee has been renewed in spring 2023.

Elections have been organized from April 14th, 2023 to the May 5th, 2023 to renew the following communities:

- Biology / Health

- Cultural Heritage / Archaeology / Environment / Geosciences

- Surfaces / Interfaces


Chair : Amélie Bordage

Vice-Chair : Asma Tougerty

Secretary : Sara Gonzalez

You will find here after the new members.

Representative Committee

To contact SOLEIL Users' Committee S2UO:

Biology – Heath

Paloma FERNANDEZ VARELA (Institut de Biologie Intégrative de la Cellule - INSB - Gif-Sur-Yvette)

Benoît MASQUIDA (UMR 7156 GMGM - CNRS - Université de Strasbourrg)
Chemistry and physico-chemistry - Reactivity in situ - Soft matter
Florent CARN (Lab. de Matière et Systèmes Complexes - Paris)
Asma TOUGERTI (Unité de Catalyse et de Chimie du Solide - Université de Lille)
Cultural heritage, archaeology, environment, geosciences

Charlotte CATROUILLET (Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris - INSU - INEE - Paris)

Simona RANERI  (Univ. of Florence- Dept of Earth Science - Italy)

Diluted Matter
Héloïse DOSSMANN (Inst. Parisien de Chimie Moléculaire - Paris)
Pierre ASSELIN (Univ. Pierre et Marie-Curie - CNRS)
Electronic and magnetic property of matter – Surfaces and Interfaces

Sara GONZALEZ (Institut de Nanotechnologies de Lyon - INSIS - INC - Villeurbanne)

Using Beamlines : TEMPO / DEIMOS / GALAXIES

Debora PIERUCCI (Institut des NanoSciences de Paris)
Matter & material properties: Structure, Organisation Characterisation, Elaboration

Amélie BORDAGE  (Inst. de Chimie Moléculaire et des Matériaux d'Orsay)

Using beamline : ODE / SAMBA / ROCK / LUCIA / AILES / FAME

Fabien CHEYNIS  (Centre Interdisciplinaire de Nanoscience de Marseille)