Aller au menu principal Aller au contenu principal

MEDSI 2018

June 25-29, 2018 Paris


Please consult our New Website MEDSI 2018


We are pleased to announce that the 10th edition of the Mechanical Engineering Design of Synchrotron Radiation Equipment and Instrumentation (MEDSI) conference, will take place at Paris, France, from 25th to 29th of June 2018. MEDSI is the main biannual event for the engineers from worldwide synchrotrons to showcase and exchange cutting-edge developments in mechanical design and engineering of synchrotron-based instrumentation.

MEDSI 2018 is hosted by Synchrotron SOLEIL and supported by French Society of Physics (SFP).

We look forward to welcoming you in Paris and meeting you at the conference!

Keihan TAVAKOLI, Synchrotron SOLEIL, Chairman of the Local Organizing Committee

James Kay, Diamond Light Source, Chairman of the International Organizing Committee

Local Organizing Committee

►Keihan Tavakoli (Conference Chair)

►Jean-Michel Dubuisson

►Christian Herbeaux

►Stephanie Hustache

►Deborah Iorio

►Manuel Tilmont (JACoW editor)


International Organizing Committee

►James Kay (MEDSI IOC Chairman)
Diamond Light Source
Head of Engineering

►Sushil Sharma
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Head of the Mechanical Engineering (ME) Group in the Accelerator Systems Division

►Deming Shu
APS/Argonne National Laboratory
Senior Engineer and Captain for Nanopositioning Supporting Lab

►Nicholas M. Kelez
Linac Coherent Light Source SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory 
Director Mechanical Engineering & Operations 

►Yves Dabin   
Head of Advanced analisys and modeling (Instrumentation services and Development division)

►June-Rong Chen
National Synchrotron Radiation Research Center (NSRRC)
Research Fellow (Instrumentation Development Division, NSRRC)/ Professor(Joint Appointment, NTHU)

Dr. Tino Noll
Senior R&D Engineer

Robert M Duarte
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Mechanical Engineering Department Head

Sunao Takahashi
Front-end Team Leader  (Light Source and Oprics Division)

►Lin Zhang
Senior Mechanical Engineer

►Brad Mountford
Australian Synchrotron   
Group Leader - Mechanical Engineering  

►Keihan Tavakoli       
SOLEIL Synchrotron    
Deputy Head of Mechanical Engineering

►Lixin Yin 
Shanghay Synchrotron Radiation Facility
Department of mechanical engineering

►Regis T. Neuenschwander 
Brazilian Synchrotron Light Laboratory
Engineering Division Deputy Director

►Brian Norsk Jensen 
MAX IV Laboratory
Deputy Head of Engineering

►Carles Colldelram
ALBA Synchrotron
Transvesal Section Head (Engineering Division)

►Martin Dommach
European XFEL
Group Leader Vacuum

►Gordon Barkway
Canadian Light Source
Engineering Manager

Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee Chairmen

►Jean-Luc Giorgetta

►Nicolas Jobert

Scientific Program Chair

►Keihan Tavakoli

Scientific Committee Members

►To be defined