

Election Rules and schedule

Call for candidacies

Candidacies campaign will be held from March 10th to April 6th, 2025.

Candidates are invited to declare themselves and to also send a policy statement (see template available on the webpage max. 1 page, word or pdf format), by email at the following address:

useroffice@synchrotron-soleil.fr

Please do not forget to **register to electoral rolls**, during the campaign, in order to be referenced in the database.

Each candidate represents a community.

In total there are 6 (SIX) seats to renew.

Community	Remaining Members	Members to renew	Mandate duration
Biology - Health	Paloma FERNANDEZ VARELA	Benoît MASQUIDA	4 years
Chemistry and Physico-chemistry – in situ reactivity – Soft matter	Asma TOUGERTI	Florent CARN	4 years
Cultural heritage, archaeology, environment, geosciences	Charlotte CATROUILLET	Simona RANERI	4 years
Diluted Matter	Pierre ASSELIN	Héloïse DOSSMANN	4 years
Electronic and magnetic property of matter – Surfaces and Interfaces	Sara GONZALEZ	Debora PIERUCCI	4 years
Matter and material properties: Structure, Organisation, Characterisation, Elaboration	Amélie BORDAGE	Fabien CHEYNIS	4 years

The policy statement is mandatory, before April 6th, 2025.



Election Rules and schedule

Registration to electoral rolls

Registrations on electoral rolls as well as elections are possible online:

Registration

At each step you receive a message.

Registration campaign on electoral rolls are held from March 10th to April 06th, 2025.

Each person selects the scientific community he or she belongs to:

Biology - Health		
Chemistry and Physico-chemistry – in situ reactivity – Soft matter		
Cultural heritage, archaeology, environment, geosciences		
Diluted Matter		
Electronic and magnetic property of matter – Surfaces and Interfaces		
Matter and material properties: Structure, Organisation, Characterisation, Elaboration		

Elections

Elections are held from April 14th to May 5th, 2025.

Ballot Page - Users' Committee elections

The ballot is organized within each scientific community.

Six seats to renew in the following communities:

Biology - Health	1 seat - 4 years
Chemistry and Physico-chemistry – in situ reactivity – Soft matter	1 seat - 4 years
Cultural heritage, archaeology, environment, geosciences	1 seat - 4 years
Diluted Matter	1 seat - 4 years
Electronic and magnetic property of matter – Surfaces and Interfaces	1 seat - 4 years
Matter and material properties: Structure, Organisation, Characterisation, Elaboration	1 seat - 4 years

Each elector fills online a ballot in with 1 name of candidate within their community.

A ballot with no name is a blank ballot.

The candidate having obtained the more votes is elected.

If it happens that two candidates are ex-aequo, a second ballot will be organized within the concerned community.